Testimonials

See what everyone is saying about their visit to Gateway Parks…

We came out for the first time on President’s Day and had a great time. The staff there is outstanding…all the guys are so nice and so excited about their jobs….they all were helping our boys with tips on snowboarding, and pushing families (that were tubing) down the hills. These guys love their jobs and it shows!!!….we were very impressed with all the guys who worked there. Good job! Colleen Dunne Paddock
February 19, 2015
Had a Great time celebrating President’s Day here! Fun new addition to Rockford. Great place for families and friends! The employees are super friendly! Brian was amazing!!! Keep up the great job!
Kacie Goens
February 16, 2015
Tubes are supplied, employees are helpful, and you can leave for lunch and return later. Parking is free and close. Bring your camera!
Groupon Review
February 16, 2015
Fun Day with the family!!
Groupon Review
February 16, 2015
It was a blast. Lots of fun for the whole family.
Groupon Review
February 15, 2015
Just perfect for a day with the kids! The staff was really nice too.
Groupon Review
February 8, 2015
Go early… have fun!
Groupon Review
February 8, 2015
We took our Girl Scout Troop. We had an awesome time.
Groupon Review
February 7, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Groupon Review
February 7, 2015
This place is awesome! Everyone is helpful and really nice. Wanna reconnect with your family? This is the place to make that happen! MAKE SOME MEMORIES!
Groupon Review
February 7, 2015
Very fun winter day activity for the whole family! Hills were great for 4 years even, not too steep.
Groupon Review
February 2, 2015
You have a great little place there! Lots of fun! We were there a while back and are happy to have a local winter fun spot!
Cindy Carlson
February 1, 2015
Bring folding chairs to sit around fire.
Groupon Review
February 1, 2015
Awesome value!!! We had a blast and spent most of the afternoon and evening there!
Groupon Review
January 31, 2015
Great new place for Rockford Groupon Review
January 31, 2015
Enjoy! This place is a blast!
Groupon Review
January 31, 2015
Way fun must snowboard. Course is awesome!
Groupon Review
January 28, 2015
Great place!!
Groupon Review
January 25, 2015
Very nice staff and willing to help if you ask.
Groupon Review
January 25, 2015
My family and I do not get to go out vary much, due to the size of our family and the cost of the activities. However, we all were able to participate in this activity. It is very affordable, and everyone had a GREAT time.
Groupon Review
January 25, 2015
Very helpful staff. Fun!!!
Groupon Review
January 24, 2015
We have been twice and love it. The tubing hills were great with my youngest and my older son went snowboarding. We had my son’s birthday party in saturday and he said he wants to have it there every year. We will be back.
Krystal Shuga
January 19, 2015
Such a fun family time, and so close to home. The employees were all super friendly & helpful. They had 2 firepits to warm up by too. My family will definitely be coming back! Thanks for a great day today!
Dawn Hewitt Streiler
January 19, 2015
Great staff! Tube hills are super fun! Can’t wait to go again and bring some friends! Thanks for bringing this to Rockford!!!
Groupon Review
January 18, 2015
Awesome time!
Groupon Review
January 18, 2015
Great for younger kids on the tube sledding!

Groupon Review
January 18, 2015
Great place for the kids and so close to home! Groupon Review
January 17, 2015
Get there early on nice days! It’s gets busy quick and staff is great!
Groupon Review
January 17, 2015
It was a blast and kid friendly. Groupon Review
January 16, 2015
Took my daughter here for her first time ever snowboarding. Is a great place for beginners to learn because its a small area with mellow hill. Also has jumps and rails for more advanced riders. Tubing hill looks fun too.
Groupon Review
January 16, 2015
Great park! The twists and turns have been well-thought-out. Snow tubers need to drag their tubes up to the top; however, the path is easy to walk on.
Groupon Review
January 15, 2015
Great new local place for families or anyone who likes winter sports. Very nice and very reasonable.
Becky Szot De Vries
January 11, 2015
Such a blast!!! Share share share with all ur friends to keep this spot open!!! Hidden gem! Groupon Review
January 10, 2015
We have been here two days in a roll and me and my daughter can’t get enough of its a nice place to enjoy a day with the kid or kids. Nathan Triplett
January 4, 2015
What a fun place for the whole family! The kids were flipping and spinning off the jumps and hitting the rails & boxes and everyone loved sliding down the hill in tubes. Gateway Eagle Park rocks!
Sam Sandmire
January 4, 2015
What an awesome idea and execution! Now let us have a permanent terrain park at Eagle Bike Park!!!! We want this forever!!!!!
Susan Mitchell Kerr
January 4, 2015
They have done a great job bringing the hill to the city, great atmosphere for kids.
Groupon Review
January 4, 2015
Bring a lunch with you so you can stay longer.
Groupon Review
January 4, 2015
I was a bit worried when I first got there because of crowds and walking up to where you sled down but it was actually TONS of fun and my kids had a blast. Groupon Review
January 3, 2015
Dress warm and have fun! Our family had a great time.

Groupon Review
January 3, 2015
The hill is small but fun. They have snack and hot chocolate for sale. Groupon Review
January 3, 2015
nowboarding is difficult for old people. Had an absolute GREAT time with my teenage children. Great experience and would go again, once my tailbone recovers.
Groupon Review
January 3, 2015
Well worth the price for a family. Groupon Review
January 2, 2015
It’s not huge but great because it’s local. Groupon Review
January 2, 2015
Great for kids Groupon Review
January 2, 2015
Expect some lines, but overall they go pretty fast. Groupon Review
January 1, 2015
Great experience. Staff is friendly. Groupon Review
January 1, 2015
This is the best idea anyone had for awhile. What an awesome family friendly,low cost event to have access to. We have been numerous times and will keep coming back. Heather Simmonsen,
December 11, 2014
We are so lucky to have a local terrain park for the kids in this area. Great place to send my son to spend the day. Nice job guys. Greg Guymon
November 26, 2014
Tubing is awesome! Joey Kelley
November 24, 2014
We had a blast!! Great facility, friendly and helpful staff. Will be back for sure. Make sure to support gateway parks so they can continue to do a great job!! Chris Sullivan
November 23, 2014
Such a great facility! The park just opened and it already has lots of awesome terrain features! Super chill vibe with friendly staff! Love this place already. Looking forward to spending time here this winter! Bring on the cold! What a great way to keep local kids and adults active all winter! Kevin Allen
November 23, 2014
Such an awesome addition to the community! Looks like it’s going to be my son’s second home.
Katie Powell Buchanan
November 23, 2014
Great place. Very friendly staff. Groupon Review
March 02, 2014
This is an excellent snow park. Our children, ranging in age from 2 – 8 had a great time and so did I. I highly recommend Gateway Parks Eagle Snow Park for all ages! Groupon Review
February 26, 2014
We had the BEST time here!! Everyone that worked there was so positive and accommodating. For four hours each time we went down a run they were excited for/with our kids. Can’t wait to go back again :D Jamie Rae Churchfield
February 22, 2014
Awesome experience! Groupon Review
February 22, 2014
Fun place! Wear snow boots. Groupon
February 22, 2014
Great fun! Groupon Review
February 22, 2014
Wish it could be year round! Chris Bradish
February 19, 2014
So rad. Everyone who works there is incredible and the park is always nicely done. Plus, they have doughnut burgers… DOUGHNUT. BURGERS. Chana Wojahn
January 30, 2014
Our seven year old loves this. Terrific alternative to Bogus. He can learn to snow board here too. We have a future winter/snow lover because of this sweet fun park! Wanda Rowland Laine
January 19, 2014
My family and I had the best time sledding here! It’s close to home so we didn’t have to worry about the kids getting tired and cranky and then still have to drive forever. Tammy Gordon
January 16, 2014
Awesome job to create such a wonderful place so quickly!! As we’d hoped, a great place for kids to have more outdoor adventure time. Dave Prouty
January 14, 2014
1st time at any terrain park. The staff was really friendly and everybody seemed 2 be having a great time. Kyle Dennis
January 14, 2014